Library Calendar of Events

(Click here for Holiday Hours. For more information about events, please contact the library.)
* Requires pre-registration

 

Month of December

Monday, December 8
v YA Matinee for teens, 3:30 to 5:25 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, December 9
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v
Pajama Storytime, 7 p.m. at the library.
Wednesday, December 10
v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.

v Holiday Music Concert featuring choral students from Bellevue West High School, 12 Noon at the library. FREE and open to all ages.
v ChapterChat Book Club, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, December 11
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.
v
DIY Forever: Sugar Scrubs craft program* for adults, starting at 7 p.m. at the library. (*Registration and a $1 supply fee are required.)
Friday, December 12
v Senior Center Book Club, 10 a.m. at the Bellevue Senior Center, 111 W 22nd Ave. (This month's book selection: Plum Pudding Murder by Joanne Fluke.)
v Random Fandom for teens, 3:30 to 5 p.m. at the library.
Saturday, December 13
v Pawsitive Reading program* for children, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m. and 2 to 3 p.m. at the library (Pre-registration is required).
v Family Movie Day for all ages, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the library. FREE.
Monday, December 15
v YA Matinee for teens, 3:30 p.m. to TBA at the library.
Tuesday, December 16
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Tuesday Night Book Club, 5:45 p.m. at the library. (This month's book selection: Half Broke Horses by Jeannette Walls.)
Wednesday, December 17
v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.

v Holiday Music Concert featuring the Riverside Ringers, 12 Noon at the library. FREE and open to all ages.
v
ChapterChat Book Club, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, December 18
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.

v Thursday Afternoon Book Club, 3 p.m. at the library. (This month's book selection: Anything Considered by Peter Mayle.)
Fri
day, December 19
v Gamefest for Teens, 2 to 5 p.m. (early school dismissal) at the library.

Saturday, December 20
v Book Brunch discussion program for adults, 10 a.m. at the library. Refreshments for a light brunch will be available.
Monday, December 22
v Crafterschool Club, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, December 23
v No morning or evening storytimes.
Wednesday, December 24
v No morning storytimes or after school book club.
v The library closes EARLY at 5 p.m. for the Christmas holiday.
Thursday, December 25
v The library will be CLOSED all day for the Christmas holiday.
Saturday, December 27
v Legos @ Your Library for children, 1-2 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, December 30
v No morning storytime.
Wednesday, December 31
v No morning storytimes or after school book club.
v New Books for the New Year celebration for children & Momaha Storytime, 12 Noon to 1 p.m. at the library.
v The library closes EARLY at 5 p.m. for the New Year's holiday.

Month of January

Thursday, January 1
v The library will be CLOSED all day for the New Year's holiday.
Friday, January 2
v Craftzilla for teens "The Candy House" edition will be held from 3 to 4:30 p.m. at the library. Open to seventh through 12th graders. Music and refreshments will be included.
Tuesday, January 6
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v
Readers Club, 7 p.m. at the library. (This month's book selection: Under a Wide and Starry Sky by Nancy Horan.)
 



The Bellevue Public Library is a Department of the City of Bellevue, Nebraska