Library Calendar of Events

(Click here for Holiday Hours. For more information about events, please contact the library.)
* Requires pre-registration



 

Month of August

Monday, August 15
v First day of the Bellevue Library Foundation Book Sale, running during library hours through Aug. 28th. Buy a bag of books for $5.00!
v Open house to honor Alice Boeckman, "Mrs. B," who is retiring as Children's Librarian at the Bellevue Public Library. The public is encouraged to stop in and visit with Mrs. B from 3 to 6 p.m. at the library.   

Tuesday, August 16
v "Qigong for Energy" program for adults, 2 to 3 p.m. at the library.
v Tuesday Night Book Club, 5:45 p.m. at the library. This month's selection is The Meaning of Names by Karen Gettert Shoemaker. 
Wednesday, August 17
v Chain Gang Crochet with Kathy* program, 1 to 2 p.m. at the library (*Registration requested).
v How to Adult: A Week's Meals in 1 Day with Celeste Lux, starting at 6:30 p.m. at the library.  
  
Thursday, August 18
v Thursday Afternoon Book Club, 3 p.m. at the library. This month's selection is The Soldier's Wife by Margaret Leroy.
v Tech Help 101 program for adults, 6 to 8 p.m. at the library.
Saturday, August 20
v Family Pirate Party: Join us for a storytime and activities and win a chance for a free 4-pass to the Midwest Pirate Fest at the Bellevue Berry Farm. The Family Pirate Party will run from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. at the library.
Monday, August 22
v Snack & Learn with Hillcrest Health Services Volunteer Specialists (Find out about ways to volunteer and make a difference in someone's life!), from 6:30 to 8 p.m. at the library. 
Tuesday, August 23
v Great Books for Great Kids event at Runza (both Bellevue locations, 816 Galvin Road & 3002 Samson Way). Runza will donate 10% of sales all day to the Bellevue Library Foundation to help purchase books for children.
Friday, August 26
v Gamefest for young adults, from 3 to 6 p.m. at the library.      
Saturday, August 27
v Book Brunch program for adults, sharing recently read books with a light brunch at 10 a.m. at the library.
Sunday, August 28
v Final day of the Bellevue Library Foundation Book Sale, running during library hours. Buy a bag of books for $5.00!   

Tuesday, August 30
v "Qigong for Energy" program for adults, 2 to 3 p.m. at the library.
Wednesday, August 31
v Midday Music program featuring Kenneth Bé performing "Lute Music of the Italian Renaissance," 12 p.m. at the library.
v Y.A. Matinee afterschool movie program for young adults, from 4:15 to 6 p.m. at the library.      

 

Month of September

Thursday, September 1
v Chalk the Walk event for children, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v Bonkers for Bubbles event for children, 2 to 3 p.m. at the library. 
Monday, September 5
v The library will be CLOSED all day in observance of the Labor Day holiday.
Tuesday, September 6

v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Storytelling Club, 3:30 t 4:30 p.m. at the library. 
Wednesday, September 7
v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10:15 a.m. at the library. 
v ChapterChat Book Club, 4 to 4:45 p.m. at the library. 
Thursday, September 8
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10:15 a.m. at the library. 
Saturday, September 10
v Pawsitive Reading* program for children, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m. and 2 to 3 p.m. at the library (Pre-registration required).
Tuesday, September 13

v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Storytelling Club, 3:30 t 4:30 p.m. at the library. 
Wednesday, September 14
v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10:15 a.m. at the library. 
v ChapterChat Book Club, 4 to 4:45 p.m. at the library. 
Thursday, September 15
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10:15 a.m. at the library. 
Tuesday, September 20
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Storytelling Club, 3:30 t 4:30 p.m. at the library. 
Wednesday, September 21
v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10:15 a.m. at the library. 
v ChapterChat Book Club, 4 to 4:45 p.m. at the library. 
Thursday, September 22
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10:15 a.m. at the library. 
Saturday, September 24
v
LEGO® Club & duplo LEGO® Clubprogram for children, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Tuesday, September 27

v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Storytelling Club, 3:30 t 4:30 p.m. at the library. 
Wednesday, September 28
v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10:15 a.m. at the library. 
v ChapterChat Book Club, 4 to 4:45 p.m. at the library. 
Thursday, September 29
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10:15 a.m. at the library. 

 



The Bellevue Public Library is a Department of the City of Bellevue, Nebraska