Library Calendar of Events

(Click here for Holiday Hours. For more information about events, please contact the library.)
* Requires pre-registration

*CSRP (2016 Children's Summer Reading Program)
*YASRP (2016 Young Adult Summer Reading Program)
*OG (2016 OmahaGives Event)

 


Month of June

Saturday, June 18
*YASRP: American Red Cross Babysitting Certification course (pre-registration was required: June course is currently full) at the library.
Monday, June 20
v CSRP: On Your Mark @ the Park storytime, 12 to 1 p.m. at the Golden Hills Park.
*YASRP: Craftzilla: Pool Noodle Light Saber craft program, 3 to 5 p.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: Pajama Storytime, 7 to 7:30 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, June 21
v CSRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP:
LEGO® Club, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP:
Read & Feed storytime, 12 to 12:30 p.m. at the library.
v Tuesday Night Book Club, 5:45 p.m. at the library. This month's selection is Night Road by Kristin Hannah.   

Wednesday, June 22
v CSRP: Five Little Monkeys Storytime, 10:30 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: ChapterChat & Chew reading club, 12 to 1 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, June 23
v CSRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP: Five Little Monkeys Storytime, 10:30 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: Lunch & Lawn Games, 12 to 1 p.m. at the library.
Friday, June 24
*YASRP: YA Matinee: Double Feature (Star Wars: The Force Awakens and Zootopia), 3 to 7:05 p.m. at the library.
Monday, June 27
v CSRP: On Your Mark @ the Park storytime, 12 to 1 p.m. at the Washington Park.
*YASRP: Teen Readers' Workshop with E.B. Tatby, 3 to 5 p.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: Hop on Pop Storytime, 7 to 7:30 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, June 28
v CSRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP:
LEGO® Club, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP:
Read & Feed storytime, 12 to 12:30 p.m. at the library.
*YASRP: Bottle Terrarium Workshop, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
v CSRP:
Amazing Library Race*, 6 to 7:30 p.m. at the library (*pre-registration required).       
Wednesday, June 29
v CSRP: Five Little Monkeys Storytime, 10:30 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: ChapterChat & Chew reading club, 12 to 1 p.m. at the library.
v CSRP: Storytelling & S'mores, 7 to 8 p.m. at the library.   
Thursday, June 30
v CSRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP: Five Little Monkeys Storytime, 10:30 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: Lunch & Lawn Games, 12 to 1 p.m. at the library.

Month of July

Friday, July 1
*YASRP: Gamefest, 3 to 6 p.m. at the library.
Monday, July 4
v The library will be CLOSED all day in observance of the Independence Day holiday.
Tuesday, July 5
v CSRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP:
LEGO® Club, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP:
Read & Feed storytime, 12 to 12:30 p.m. at the library.   
Wednesday, July 6
v CSRP: Five Little Monkeys Storytime, 10:30 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: ChapterChat & Chew reading club, 12 to 1 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, July 7
v CSRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP: Five Little Monkeys Storytime, 10:30 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: Lunch & Lawn Games, 12 to 1 p.m. at the library.
Saturday, July 9
v CSRP: Pawsitive Reading program*, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m. and again from 2 to 3 p.m. at the library (*Pre-registration is required. Please contact the library at 402-293-3157).
Monday, July 11
v CSRP: On Your Mark @ the Park storytime, 12 to 1 p.m. at the Two Springs Park.
*YASRP: EducationQuest Foundation College Planning Program, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: Pajama Storytime, 7 to 7:30 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, July 12
v CSRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP:
LEGO® Club, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP:
Read & Feed storytime, 12 to 12:30 p.m. at the library.
Wednesday, July 13
v CSRP: Five Little Monkeys Storytime, 10:30 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: ChapterChat & Chew reading club, 12 to 1 p.m. at the library.
v CSRP: Storytelling & S'mores, 7 to 8 p.m. at the library.   
Thursday, July 14
v CSRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CSRP: Five Little Monkeys Storytime, 10:30 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v
CSRP: Lunch & Lawn Games, 12 to 1 p.m. at the library.
Friday, July 15
*YASRP: Craftzilla: Felt Banner crafts, 2:30 to 5 p.m. at the library.
Monday, July 18
v CSRP: Library Olympics SRP Finale, 6 to 7 p.m. at the library.
Wednesday, July 20
v CSRP: Storytime Play Day, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
*YASRP: Teen Iron Chef, 6 to 8 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, July 21
v CSRP: Storytime Play Day, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Friday, July 22
v CSRP: Storytime Play Day, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
*YASRP: Karaoke program for Young Adults, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
 



The Bellevue Public Library is a Department of the City of Bellevue, Nebraska