Library Calendar of Events

(Click here for Holiday Hours. For more information about events, please contact the library.)
* Requires pre-registration

 

Month of July

Thursday, July 30
v Pub Quiz* for adults at B&B Classic Dogs,1020 Lincoln Rd. (across from the library), 7 p.m. at the library (Register your team at the library to participate).


Month of August

Tuesday, August 4
v Readers Club book club, 7 p.m. at the library. This month's selection is The Constellation of Vital Phenomena by Anthony Marra.
Thursday, August 6
v "Social Security Timing Strategies"* (Retirement Transitions Seminars), FREE at 6:30 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
Tuesday, August 11
v "Estate Planning -- Wills, Trusts, Probate and More"* (Retirement Transitions Seminars), FREE at 6:30 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
Thursday, August 13
v "Long Term Care Planning"* (Retirement Transitions Seminars), FREE at 6:30 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
Friday, August 14
v Senior Center Book Club, 10 a.m. at the Bellevue Senior Center, 111 W. 22nd Ave. This month's selection is The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion.
Tuesday, August 18
v Tuesday Night book club, 5:45 p.m. at the library. This month's selection is Song of the Lark by Willa Cather.
Wednesday, August 19
v "Medicare 101"* (Retirement Transitions Seminars), FREE at 6:30 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
Thursday, August 20
v Thursday Afternoon book club, 3 p.m. at the library. This month's selection is Vanity Insanity by Mary Kay Leatherman.


Month of September

Monday, September 7
v The library will be CLOSED all day for the Labor Day holiday.
 

 



The Bellevue Public Library is a Department of the City of Bellevue, Nebraska