Library Calendar of Events

(Click here for Holiday Hours. For more information about events, please contact the library.)
* Requires pre-registration

"CRP" denotes a 2015 Children's Reading Program event
"YARP" denotes a 2015 Young Adult Reading Program event
 



Month of May

Monday, May 18
v Early registration begins for the 2015 Summer Reading programs for children and young adults.
Tuesday, May 19
v Tuesday Night Book Club, 5:45 p.m. at the library. (This month's book selection: The Ghost Bride by Yangsze Choo.)
Wednesday, May 20
v I Y My Library Fund-Raiser with events from 9:30 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the library and a fund-raiser raffle continuing until May 30th. The fund-raiser is being held in conjunction with the OmahaGives24 charity gives program.
Thursday, May 21
v
Thursday Afternoon Book Club, 3 p.m. at the library. (This month's book selection: The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty.)
Monday, May 25
v The library will be CLOSED all day for the Memorial Day holiday observance.
Tuesday, May 26
v 2015 Summer Reading programs for children and young adults begin!

Month of June

Monday, June 1
v CRP: Park and Read, Noon to 1 p.m. at Washington Park.
Tuesday, June 2
v CRP: Legos @ Your Library, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Wednesday, June 3
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: ChapterChat, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, June 4
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Friday, June 5
v YASRP: Gamefest for young adults, 3 to 6 p.m. at the library.
Monday, June 8
v CRP: Park and Read, Noon to 1 p.m. at Washington Park.
v CRP: Family Safety Fair, 6 to 7:30 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, June 9
v CRP: Legos @ Your Library, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v YASRP: Craftzilla: Black Light Art*, 3:30 to 5 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
v
CRP: Pajama Storytime, 7 to 7:30 p.m. at the library.
Wednesday, June 10
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: ChapterChat, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, June 11
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Monday, June 15
v CRP: Park and Read, Noon to 1 p.m. at Washington Park.
v CRP: Songs & S'mores, 7 to 8 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, June 16
v CRP: Legos @ Your Library, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: S.M.A.S.H. (Secret Meeting of All Super Heroes) program*, 3 to 4:30 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
Wednesday, June 17
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v YASRP: Teen Advisory Board introductory meeting, 2 to 2:30 p.m. at the library.
v
CRP: ChapterChat, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, June 18
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Friday, June 19
v YASRP: Mega Movie Marathon, starting at 2 p.m. at the library.
Monday, June 22
v CRP: Park and Read, Noon to 1 p.m. at Washington Park.
v YASRP: Bottle Terrarium Workshop*, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
Tuesday, June 23
v CRP: Legos @ Your Library, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Papa Bear & Me Storytime, 7 to 7:30 p.m. at the library.
Wednesday, June 24
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: ChapterChat, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, June 25
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: S.M.A.S.H. (Secret Meeting of All Super Heroes) program*, 3 to 4:30 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
Saturday, June 27
v YASRP: Local Heroes: Police K-9 Unit, TBA in the afternoon at the library.
Monday, June 29
v CRP: Puppet Show "Gulliver's Travels," 10 to 10:30 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Park and Read, Noon to 1 p.m. at Washington Park.
v YASRP: Zounds!: Masked Taste Testing*, 6 to 7 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
v
CRP: Stories & S'mores, 7 to 8 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, June 30
v CRP: Legos @ Your Library, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: S.M.A.S.H. (Secret Meeting of All Super Heroes) program*, 3 to 4:30 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
 

Month of July

Wednesday, July 1
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v YASRP: Crafternoon: Superhero DIY, 1 to 5 p.m. at the library.
v
CRP: ChapterChat, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, July 2
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Friday, July 3
v The library will be CLOSED all day for the Independence Day holiday (city observed).
Saturday, July 4
v The library will be CLOSED all day for the Independence Day holiday.
Monday, July 6
v CRP: Park and Read, Noon to 1 p.m. at Washington Park.
v YASRP: Craftzilla: Sequin Collar Necklace*, 4:30 to 5:30 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
Tuesday, July 7
v CRP: Legos @ Your Library, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Wednesday, July 8
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: ChapterChat, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, July 9
v CRP: Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 to 9:45 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: Heartland Heroes Storytime, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Friday, July 10
v CRP: Finale Party featuring magician Jeff Quinn, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, July 14
v YASRP: Teen Iron Chef*, 6 to 8 p.m. at the library (pre-registration required).
v
CRP: Pajama Storytime, 7 to 7:30 p.m. at the library.
Wednesday, July 15
v CRP: Play Day, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
v CRP: ChapterChat, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, July 16
v CRP: Play Day, 10 to 11 a.m. at the library.
Friday, July 17
v YASRP: Gamefest for young adults, 2 to 5 p.m. at the library.
v 2015 Summer Reading programs for children and young adults ends (Last day to turn in reading sheets for prizes)!
 

 



The Bellevue Public Library is a Department of the City of Bellevue, Nebraska