Library Calendar of Events

(Click here for Holiday Hours. For more information about events, please contact the library.)
* Requires pre-registration

 

Month of September


Tuesday, September 30
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.

Month of October

Wednesday, October 1
v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.
Thursday, October 2
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.
v Momaha Storytime, 7 p.m. at the library.
Saturday, October 4
v Pawsitive Reading* with Brody program for children, 2 to 3 p.m. at the library. (Pre-registration is required; call the library at 402-293-3157.)
Monday, October 6
v Legos @ Your Library, 3:30-4:30 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, October 7

v No morning storytimes today.
v Readers Club, 5:45 p.m. at the library. (This month's book selection: Wild by Cheryl Strayed.)
Wednesday, October 8

v No morning storytimes today.
v ChapterChat Book Club, 3:30 to 4 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, October 9

v No morning storytimes today.
Friday, October 10
v Senior Center Book Club, 10 a.m. at the Bellevue Senior Center, 111 W 22nd Ave. (This month's book selection: One for the Money by Janet Evanovich.)
Saturday, October 11
v Native American Cultural Fair featuring author Joseph Bruchac, 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. at the library.
Monday, October 13
v "Excess Baggage: Riding the Orphan Train," with special guest speaker Charlotte Endorf for the Friends of the Bellevue Public Library annual meeting, 6:30 p.m. at the library. FREE to the public; refreshments will be served.
Tuesday, October 14

v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Pajama Storytime, 7 p.m. at the library.
Wednesday, October 15

v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.
v ChapterChat Book Club, 3:30 to 4 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, October 16
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.
v Thursday Afternoon Book Club, 3 p.m. at the library. (This month's book selection: Learning to Swim by Sara J. Henry.)
v DIY Forever Crafts for Adults: Making Glassgow rose pendants*, 7 p.m. at the library (Registration and a $1 supply fee required. Contact the library at 402-293-3157).
Saturday, October 17
v Pawsitive Reading* with Cooper and Coco program for children, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m. at the library. (Pre-registration is required; call the library at 402-293-3157.)
Tuesday, October 21

v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Tuesday Night Book Club, 5:45 p.m. at the library. (This month's book selection: Guns, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamondi.)
Wednesday, October 22
v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.
v ChapterChat Book Club, 3:30 to 4 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, October 23
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.
v 3D Printing @ Your Library: Primer Program, 7 p.m. at the library (no registration required).
Friday, October 24
v Halloween Party for children, 6:30 to 8 p.m. at the library.
Saturday, October 25
v Book Brunch discussion program for adults, 10 a.m. at the library. Refreshments for a light brunch will be available.
v Legos @ Your Library, 1-2 p.m. at the library.
Monday, October 27
v Crafterschool Club, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. at the library.
Tuesday, Octobery 28
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Papa Bear & Me Storytime, 7 p.m. at the library.
Wednesday, October 29
v Toddler Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.
v ChapterChat Book Club, 3:30 to 4 p.m. at the library.
Thursday, October 30
v Baby & Me Storytime, 9:15 a.m. at the library.
v Preschool Storytime, 10 a.m. at the library.

 



The Bellevue Public Library is a Department of the City of Bellevue, Nebraska